not a day goes by

Got a picture of you, I carry in my heart, Close my eyes and see it,
When the world gets dark, Got a memory of you, I carry in my soul,
I Wrap it close around me, When the nights get cold.

If you asked me how I'm doing, I'd say just fine, But the truth is baby
If you could read my mind.

Not a day goes by, That I don't think of you
After all this time, You're still with me it's true
Somehow you remain, Locked so deep inside
Baby, baby, oh baby, Not a day goes by.

I still wait for the phone, In the middle of the night, Thinking you might call me
If your dreams don't turn out right, And it still amazes me, That I lie here in the dark
Wishing you were next to me, With your head against my heart.

If you asked me how I'm doing, I'd say just fine
But the truth is baby, If you could read my mind.

Not a day goes by, That I don't think of you
After all this time, You're still with me it's true
Somehow you remain, Locked so deep inside
Baby, baby, oh baby, Not a day goes by.

Minutes turn to hours, and the hours turn to days, Seems it's been forever
That I've felt this way.

Not a day goes by, That I don't think of you
After all this time, You're still with me it's true, ohh
Somehow you remain, Locked so deep inside
Baby, baby, oh baby, Not a day goes by.

That I don't think of you...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0